Hamann, Pujol & Galliano / Sliwkiewicz-Cisak, Wijatkowski, Niedoborek, Silesian Chamber Players

Regular price $21.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
The accordion-guitar duo of Elwira Śliwkiewicz-Cisakand Jakub Niedoborek eagerly reaches for music inspired by the tango in their repertoire search. Their programs often feature compositions by Astor Piazzolla. Although the album does not contain any piece by the tango nuevo master, his spirit patronizes each of the recorded compositions. The present release features Albert Hamann’s Suite ‘Azanca’ for guitar, accordion, and string orchestra, Maximo Diego Pujol’s Suite ‘Buenos Aires’ for accordion and guitar, and Richard Galliano’s Opale Concerto for accordion and string orchestra.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 29, 2022

  • Catalog Number: DUX1852

  • UPC: 5902547018522

  • Label: DUX

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 21st Century

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Silesian Chamber Players