Haydn, vol. 26: Symphonies nos. 107, 11, 32 & 15 / Klumpp, Heidelberg Symphonic

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Johannes Klumpp writes: “The chronological journey through Joseph Haydn’s surviving symphonies that we began in Volume 25 now continues with his Symphony no. 107. Do not be misled by the high number! Composed about 1760/61, this is a work from Haydn’s early days, before his time at Schloss Esterházy. It was undoubtedly commissioned by Graf Morzin, who was Haydn’s employer at the time. All the symphonies on this album are practically never played. Our desire, then, is to introduce them to a modern audience through our recordings. Our aim is to make Haydn audible – in all his vividness, liveliness, musicality and joie de vivre. Haydn was a radiantly sunny composer: he shines when you cast light upon him! On this release, therefore, we travel with Haydn from his time in the service of Graf Morzin to his days at Esterházy. Symphony no. 15 marks his arrival at this destination. A new era begins – we show you the steps by which it was reached!”

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 06, 2022

  • Catalog Number: HC22019

  • UPC: 881488220193

  • Label: Haenssler Classic

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Classical Era

  • Composer: Franz Joseph Haydn

  • Conductor: Johannes Klumpp

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Heidelberger Sinfoniker