Horneman: Aladdin / Schønwandt, Danish National Symphony Orchestra

Regular price $47.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Aladdin’s story, taken from the Arabian One Thousand and One Nights, has been told many times and in many different ways. This operatic version by the Danish composer, C.F.E. Horneman, dates from the turn of the 19th to the 20th century and has the lush harmonies and flowing melodies you might expect from a piece of its time. Horneman adds new lustre to the old fairy tale about Aladdin and Princess Gulnare as they escape the forces of nocturnal magic and pursue happiness.

Soloists include Bror Magnus Tødenes, Dénise Beck, Johan Reuter, Stephen Milling, Henning von Schulman, Hanne Fischer, Steffen Bruun, Elisabeth Jansson, Frederikke Kampmann, Sidsel Aja Eriksen, Klaudia Kidon, Rikke Lender, and Jakob Soelberg.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 06, 2022

  • Catalog Number: 6200007

  • UPC: 747313300761

  • Label: Dacapo CONS

  • Number of Discs: 3

  • Period: Romantic

  • Composer: Christian Frederik Emil Horneman

  • Conductor: Michael Schønwandt

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Danish National Symphony Orchestra