I & Thou - Music for 2 Cellos / VC2

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

VC2’s second full-length album, I and Thou, reflects on the role relationships play, whether fleeting or lasting, in how humans construct meaning in the world. The title of the record, and the philosophy to which it refers, comes from Philosopher Martin Buber. This idea became particularly salient during the Covid-19 pandemic, when the relationships we enjoyed with our family, friends, and community weathered a strain never before seen in modern times. In the spirit of the album’s context, VC2 invited some colleagues with whom they enjoy the closest of relationships to contribute to the album. Together, they form the record I and Thou. A pensive, deliberate rumination on the power of relationships to undergird a pillar of a person’s well-being; the need for meaning.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: February 10, 2023

  • Catalog Number: LM255

  • UPC: 615499526766

  • Label: Leaf Music

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Kati Agocs, Youell Domenico, Chris Paul Harman, Vincent Ho, Jocelyn Morlock, Kelly-Marie Murphy, Laura Sgroi

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: VC2 Cello Duo

  • Performer: Paul Winsor, Andrea Stewart, Ben Reimer, Stephanie Chua