Albéniz: Iberian Dances / Fernández-Nieto

Regular price $17.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
The piano pieces on this release, all of them, show the lushness of aromas, colors, and reflections of prodigal lands in the production of artistic sensations. One could speak of landscapes in which the human element is present; the voice of a folk tradition which longs to express its most intimate essence, not in an illustrative but in an evocative sense. They embody a perfect communion between the performer, the music, and the context, governed by its aesthetic values that connect with the principles of reason, logos, and intelligence. The first cultural theme of nationhood is the idea of community reflected through shared memory and values, and, in this project by pianist Juan Carlos Fernández-Nieto they find their musical testimony.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 11, 2022

  • Catalog Number: IBS-262021

  • UPC: 8436597700276

  • Label: IBS Classical

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Isaac Albéniz

  • Performer: Juan Carlos Fernández-Nieto