J.C. Bach, Glazunov & Pares: Voyages

Regular price $20.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The CD "Voyages" by the young, internationally up-and-coming Eternum Quartet is a musical journey for saxophone quartet. It takes us from the great quartet of Alexander Glasunov to a Bach arrangement and two works written especially for the four young musicians. The GENUIN debut of the ensemble features two new works by composers Konstantia Gourzi and Helena Cánovas i Pares, which are ideally suited to the warm, chromatic sound of the Eternum Quartet: Gourzi's "Voyager 1" is a tribute to the space probe that has fired our imagination for the past 45 years. Cánovas' composition is a journey into the vast interior of our dreams and desires. Exciting chamber music in unusual interpretations!

Product Description:

  • Release Date: September 01, 2023

  • Catalog Number: GEN 23835

  • UPC: 4260036258356

  • Label: Genuin

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Johann Christian Bach, Alexander Glazunov, Konstantia Gourzi, Helena Canovas i Pares

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Eternum Quartet