Bach: Two-Part Inventions, Sinfonias, Trio Sonata No. 3 / Incantati

Regular price $15.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Incantati brings together three instrumental timbres which were used in the baroque period to represent enchantment or otherworldliness, whether it be the touch of the supernatural, the moment of falling in love or the departure into the next world. The recorder’s sweet tone was associated with pastoral and amorous scenes, while the viola d’amore’s ethereal quality enhances moments of spirituality in both religious music and opera. In the Passions by J.S. Bach, the viola da gamba’s delicate sound accompanies the departure of Christ from life on earth. These three sonorities come together in incantati to create a uniquely charming sound, with each of the instruments clearly distinguishable, yet complementing each other.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 11, 2022

  • Catalog Number: FHR122

  • UPC: 5060216342122

  • Label: First Hand Records

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Incantati