Jean Françaix: Musique Pour Le Plaisir - ArkivMusic

Jean Françaix: Musique Pour Le Plaisir

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Jean FRANÇAIX (1912–1997) was one of the finest French composers and pianists of the twentieth century. Born in Le Mans, into a family with long-standing musical traditions, he was able to develop his innate talents almost naturally from the cradle. Regular contact with outstanding musicians and seasoned music lovers encouraged his artistic development and shaped his extraordinary personality. The present release from Karolina Stalmachowska (oboe) is a program of music for pleasure. She is joined by a lineup of talented musicians including Malgorzata Wasiucionek, Maria Shetty, Konrad Bargiel, and more.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: February 04, 2022

  • Catalog Number: DUX1808

  • UPC: 5902547018089

  • Label: DUX

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Françaix, Jean

  • Country of Origin: France

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: LutosAir Quintet

  • Performer: Stalmachowska, Karolina