Kohn: Complete Works for Flute / Rudich, Kohn et al.

Regular price $33.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Karl Kohn is represented on this impressive two-album set by all of his solo and chamber music for flute. Kohn writes: "my music since the early 1960’s has been firmly re-connected with the broader heritage of Western art music, either by specific and direct quotation or “parody,” or – prevailingly – by more oblique allusions to characteristics of past style." Though he has spent seven decades working in California, the 95-year-old composer writes that "I am struck how it seems to reflect, first, my Viennese musical heritage, and then my training in a neo-classical tradition." The performances feature the American flute virtuoso Rachel Rudich, the dedicatee of many of Kohn's works.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 15, 2022

  • Catalog Number: BCD9566A/B

  • UPC: 090404956621

  • Label: Bridge Records

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Karl Kohn

  • Performer: Rachel Rudich