Labor: Clarinet Trio - Cello Sonata No. 2 / Ensemble TRIS

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
A total of around eighty compositions of Joseph Labor have survived. Among them are practically no occasional works, which is connected to the fact that he was blind: for him composition was a luxury, insofar as he had to rely on the help of a scribe who had to commit the work to paper. Labor’s music is very skillfully composed, always sensuous, and first and foremost melodious; it does not require a too complete concentration on itself. In Vienna, Labor was part of Johannes Brahms’s close circle of friends. This is already the third album release with this sensitive Chamber Music of an mostly forgotten composer.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 04, 2022

  • Catalog Number: C5446

  • UPC: 845221054469

  • Label: Capriccio

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Joseph Labor

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Ensemble TRIS