Les maitres du Baroque

Regular price $41.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

This extensive release gives you a chance to admire some of the most glittering jewels left to us by the Baroque era. Its fifteen individual albums outline an exciting panorama of musical Europe during that period, an inspired heritage performed by the finest soloists and ensembles: Vivaldi’s Gloria by Le Concert Spirituel and Herve Niquet and his Four Seasons by Gli Incogniti and Amandine Beyer; Bach’s B minor Mass by Pygmalion and Raphaël Pichon, the Solo Cello Suites by Bruno Cocset, the Brandenburg Concertos by Cafe Zimmermann and the Goldberg Variations by Celine Frisch; Charpentier’s Te Deum by Le Poème Harmonique and Vincent Dumestre; Purcell’s Dido and Aeneas by MusicAeterna and Teodor Currentzis; Rameau harpsichord pieces by Blandine Rannou; Albinoni sonatas by Ensemble 415 and Chiara Banchini; and much else. This is, no doubt, a veritable treasure trove containing the indispensable works of the Baroque by today’s leading artists.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: Alpha372

  • UPC: 3760014193729

  • Label: Alpha

  • Composer: Anonymous, Antoine Forqueray, Antonio Vivaldi, Christian Ritter, Claudio Monteverdi, Francesco Durante, François Couperin, Giovanni Battista Pergolesi, Hans Leo Hassler, Henry Purcell, Jacques Duphly, Jean-Baptiste Lully, Jean-Philippe Rameau, Johann Christoph Bach, Johann Pachelbel, Johann Sebastian Bach, John Bull, Marc-Antoine Charpentier, Nicholas Strogers, Orlando Gibbons, Tomaso Albinoni, William Byrd

  • Conductor: Amandine Beyer, Chiara Banchini, Hervé Niquet, Leonardo Garcia Alarcon, Lionel Meunier, Raphaël Pichon, Teodor Currentzis, Vincent Dumestre

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Café Zimmermann, Capella Cracoviensis, Cappella Mediterránea, Concert Spirituel Chorus, Concert Spirituel Orchestra, Ensemble 415, Gli Incogniti, MusicAeterna, Novosibirsk Chamber Choir, Pages et Chantres de la Chapelle, Poeme Harmonique, Pygmalion, Vox Luminis

  • Performer: Alba Roca, Alexandre Zverev, Amandine Beyer, Barnabás Hegyi, Bernard Arrieta, Blandine Rannou, Bruno Cocset, Céline Frisch, Daniel Elgersma, Deborah York, Dimitris Tiliakos, Emiliano Gonzalez Toro, Eugenie Warnier, Gustav Leonhardt, Justin Taylor, Kristen Witmer, Lionel Meunier, Magid El-Bushra, Marco Ceccato, Patrizia Bovi, Philippe Froeliger, Pino de Vittorio, Reinoud Van Mechelen, Robert Buckland, Sebastian N. Myrus, Simone Kermes, Sofia Fomina, Sydney Fierro, Tomas Kral, Valeria Safonova, Zsuzsi Toth