Liberatore: Catch Somewhere / Weiss, Zohn Collective

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Composer John Liberatore writes poetic music that often embeds actual poetry into the fabric of its composition. While only one of the four works on "Catch Somewhere" includes sung text, each piece is inspired in one way or another by poetry, mirroring a literary approach by assigning sounds to express essential and ineffable meaning. The Zohn Collective, conducted by Timothy Weiss, delivers poignant performances.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 02, 2023

  • Catalog Number: FCR372

  • UPC: 690277901300


  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Modern

  • Composer: John Liberatore

  • Conductor: Tim Weiss

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Zohn Collective

  • Performer: Brendan Shea, Molly Barth, Andrew Nogal, Sammy Lesnick, Paul Vaillancourt, Daniel Pesca, Hanna Hurwitz, Dominic Johnson, Colin Stokes, Dieter Hennings, Zach Finkelstein, Robert Simon, Ryan Berndt, Brant Blackard, Noel Wan, Hanna Hurwitz, Phillip Serna