Liebestod - Works for Violin & Piano / Eichhorn, Say

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Turkish pianist and composer, Fazil Say, is joined by his long-standing friend, the violinist Friedemann Eichhorn, in an album of mid-19th-century German repertoire. Includes the world premiere recording of Say’s transcriptions of the Prelude and Liebestod from Wagner’s Tristan und Isolde, alongside the F–A–E Sonata of Dietrich, Schumann and Brahms, and Schumann’s Violin Sonata No. 1.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: September 08, 2023

  • Catalog Number: 8574434

  • UPC: 747313443475

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Romantic

  • Composer: Johannes Brahms, Albert Dietrich, Robert Schumann, Richard Wagner

  • Performer: Friedemann Eichhorn, Fazil Say