Love Stories / Manaev, Dörken

Regular price $20.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Sounding stories of love: two of Astor Piazzolla's masterpieces form the setting of this release. At the beginning is "Le Grand Tango", truly a "great tango", which almost seems like a symphonic poem in tango time. It continues with Johanna Doderer ("Break on through" 2015), Gordon Hamilton ("Romeo & Juliet in Sarajevo" 2017) and Nikolai Kapustin ("Burlesque" op. 97, "Elegy" op. 96, "Nearly Waltz" op. 98). The end of the recording is a prayer of love. Piazzolla's instrumental "Ave Maria" was written in 1984 as part of the music for the film "Enrico IV" based on the play by Luigi Pirandello and was dedicated to the actress Claudia Cardinale. In the film, the sacred song without words sounded in tango form with oboe and piano.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 04, 2022

  • Catalog Number: ARS38597

  • UPC: 4260052385975

  • Label: Ars Produktion

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Performer: Konstantin Manaev