Luftveranderung / quintttonic

Regular price $24.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The brass quintet quinTTTonic came together in Vienna in 2017 and prepares its audience a cocktail of fine brass sounds, enriched by vocals and a touch of poetry. The five brass players’ debut album “Luftveränderung” (Change of Air) is presenting a colorful selection of pieces ranging from Viennese classical music, contemporary works and jazzy chaos to traditional local music and original compositions. The tailor-made repertoire is mainly characterized by the collaboration with composers – such as Leonhard Paul, Ursula Reicher and Kurt Schwertsik. Five female brass players from Upper Austria, Lower Austria and Carinthia – five individual characters, five creative minds, four different instruments. Their different roots are clearly noticeable, as is their love of musical experimentation – Crossover at its best!

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 02, 2023

  • Catalog Number: GRAM99288

  • UPC: 9003643992887

  • Label: Gramola

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, David Mann, Fritz Kreisler, Kerstin Gruber, Heinz Gietz, Robert Bachner, Ursula Reicher, Kurt Schwertsik, Alexander Steinbrecher, Johann Strauss

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: quintttonic