Mahler: Complete Symphonies Nos. 1-9 / Maazel, Philharmonia Orchestra

Regular price $94.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Reviews of individual volumes from this series:

Mahler: Symphonies Nos 1, 2 & 3 / Maazel, Philharmonia Orchestra

A willful First, a splendid Second, and an incandescent Third. Make no mistake, for all his faults - perceived or otherwise - Maazel is a Mahlerian of considerable consequence.

– MusicWeb International

Mahler: Symphonies Nos 4, 5 & 6 / Maazel, Philharmonia Orchestra

Throughout all three symphonies the playing of the Philharmonia is razor sharp and idiomatic: they’re consistently on top form for Maazel. The recorded sound is very good as are Julian Johnson’s notes.

– MusicWeb International

Reviews of individual volumes from this series:

Mahler: Symphonies Nos 7, 8 & 9 / Maazel, Philharmonia Orchestra

A Seventh that is unfortunately not competitive with the best available versions, coupled with a superb Eighth and Ninth.

– MusicWeb International

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: SIGCD363

  • UPC: 635212036327

  • Label: Signum Classics

  • Composer: Gustav Mahler

  • Conductor: Lorin Maazel

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: BBC Symphony Chorus, Eton College Chapel Choir Boys, Philharmonia Chorus, Philharmonia Orchestra, Philharmonia Voices, Tiffin School Boys Chorus

  • Performer: Ailish Tynan, Anne-Marie Owens, Mark Stone, Michelle DeYoung, Sally Matthews, Sarah Connolly, Sarah Fox, Sarah Tynan, Stefan Vinke, Stephen Gadd