Mahler: Symphonies No 7 & 8 / Paavo Jarvi, Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra [blu-ray]

Regular price $41.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
This Blu-ray Disc is only playable on Blu-ray Disc players and not compatible with standard DVD players.

Also available on standard DVD

The highly praised Mahler Cycle with Paavo Järvi and the Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra continues with the release of the 7th and 8th Symphonies.


Gustav Mahler:
Symphony No. 7 in E Minor
Symphony No. 8 in E-Flat Major, “Symphony of a Thousand”

Erin Wall, soprano
Ailish Tynan, soprano
Anna Lucia Richter, soprano
Alice Coote, mezzo-soprano
Charlotte Hellekant, mezzo-soprano
Nikolai Schukoff, tenor
Michael Nagy, baritone
Ain Anger, bass

Limburger Cathedral Boys Choir
Czech Philharmonic Choir, Brno
Europa Chor Akademie
Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra
Paavo Järvi, conductor

Recorded at the Rheingau Musik Festival, 2011 (Symphony No. 7) and 2013 (Symphony No. 8)

- Introductions to the Symphonies by Paavo Järvi

Picture format:1080i High Definition
Sound format: PCM 2.0 / DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1
Region code: 0 (worldwide)
Subtitles: Latin, German, English, French, Spanish, Chinese, Korean, Japanese / English, German, Korean, Japanese (bonus)
Booklet notes: English, German, French
Running time: 149 mins (concert) + 20 mins (bonus)
No. of Dics: 1

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: 729604

  • UPC: 814337012960

  • Label: C Major

  • Composer: Gustav Mahler

  • Conductor: Paavo Järvi

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Brno Czech Philharmonic Choir, Europa Chor Akademie, Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra, Limburg Cathedral Boys Choir

  • Performer: Ailish Tynan, Ain Anger, Alice Coote, Anna Lucia Richter, Charlotte Hellekant, Erin Wall, Michael Nagy, Nikolai Schukoff