Mahler: Symphony No 7 / Kubelik, Bayerischen Rundfunks

Regular price $14.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

If Mahler did indeed strive for a glorification of pantheistic feeling for nature in his Symphony No. 7, then the result turned out to be extremely broken and complex. A letter from Mahler to a friend may here contribute to a better understanding: 'I am always strangely moved by the fact that most people, when they speak of nature, only think of flowers, birds and forest air. No one seems to know the god Dionysus, the great Pan. Well, there you already have a kind of programme describing how I make music.' The work appears in a live recording made on 5 February 1976 in the Hercules Hall of the Residenz in Munich. This live recording is also available on 2 LPs [180 g Virgin Vinyl]: aud 95476: G. Mahler: Symphonie Nr. 7 (Rafael Kubelik, Symphonie-Orchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks)

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: AUD95476

  • UPC: 409410954765

  • Label: Audite

  • Composer: Gustav Mahler

  • Conductor: Rafael Kubelik

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra