Fauré, d'Indy: Marguerite Long, Vol. 1 - The French Piano School / Long

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Undoubtedly the foremost French female pianist of the 20th century, Marguerite Long (1874–1966) prided herself on her personal friendships with some of the foremost composers of her day – Debussy, Fauré and Ravel. She championed their works, premiering, amongst other things, Ravel’s G major piano concerto, and was to write books on the interpretation of each of them. This addition to our continuing French Piano School series is the first of two APR volumes, together containing her complete recordings of French repertoire, and of honorary Frenchman, Chopin.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 18, 2022

  • Catalog Number: APR6038

  • UPC: 5024709160389

  • Label: APR Recordings

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Composer: Gabriel Fauré

  • Performer: Marguerite Long