Mazzoli: Song From The Uproar - The Lives And Deaths Of Isabelle Eberhardt

Regular price $10.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
"One of the more consistently inventive and surprising composers now working in New York." -- The New York Times

"[Song from the Uproar] is ingenious...both powerful and new." -- The Wall Street Journal

Song from the Uproar: The Lives and Deaths of Isabelle Eberhardt is a multimedia chamber opera by Missy Mazzoli and fimmaker Stephen Taylor. Conceived in collaboration with director Gia Forakis and librettist Royce Vavrek, Song from the Uproar features musical performance by five-piece chamber group NOW Ensemble, mezzo-soprano Abigail Fischer, and a 5-piece chorus (Mellissa Hughes, Amelia Watkins, Kathryn Maroney, Matthew Hensrud, and Adam Alexander). Song from the Uproar premiered to rave reviews at New York City venue The Kitchen on February 24th, 2012, and was produced by Beth Morrison Projects.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: November 13, 2012

  • Catalog Number: NWAM042

  • UPC: 884501781787

  • Label: New Amsterdam

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Missy Mazzoli

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: NOW Ensemble

  • Performer: Abigail Fischer, Adam Alexander, Amelia Watkins, Matthew Hensrud, Melissa Hughes