McEncroe: Symphonic Suite No. 3 / Skender, Zagreb Festival Orchestra

Regular price $14.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Australian composer Mark John McEncroe and Navona Records present SYMPHONIC SUITE NO. 3: THE FOREST AND THE MOUNTAINS featuring three orchestral movements that draw inspiration from the natural world- “Meandering in the Forest I,” “Running Mountain Streams II,” and “Wandering in the Mountain Wilderness III.” Brought to life by Zagreb Festival Orchestra, McEncroe’s unique voice and filmic quality flow throughout, with musical illustrations painted by striking crescendos and gentle string and woodwind melodies. Born in Sydney, Australia, Mark John McEncroe commenced music studies in his adulthood. He had a varied interest in many kinds of music, not just classical, which led him to working in the music/record business for EMI Records in his early 20s and 30s. For much of that time he was a Label Manager, first with EMI Australia and then with EMI Sweden. To date McEncroe has recorded and released 12 albums of piano and orchestral works.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: July 08, 2022

  • Catalog Number: NV6436

  • UPC: 896931007368

  • Label: Navona

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Mark John McEncroe

  • Conductor: Ivan Josip Skender

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Zagreb Festival Orchestra