MEM: New Music for Flute and Saxophones / Glinka, Zervas, Skyftas

Regular price $24.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The album MEM includes 15 compositions by 13 contemporary composers, which are here recorded for the first time. The album contains a range of new works for flute solo, alto saxophone solo, and duos for flute and saxophone.

This album offers a broad range of musical experiences through works of the 21st century. The musicians' performances are unique, and all the pieces without exception fascinate and deserve to be listened and performed again in the future.



Scott Brickman

Epic Suite for flute and alto saxophone


Sonatina for solo alto saxophone


George N. Gianopoulos

Three Scherzi for solo flute


Lars Fetzek

Duo for flute/bass flute/alto flute and alto saxophone

Brian Field

two, four by four for alto flute and alto saxophone

Jane O’Leary

Echoing Voices for solo alto flute

Richard Pressley

Rémiges for alto flute and alto saxophone

Grigoris Polyzos

East for solo flute

William Price

Sans Titre II for solo alto saxophone

Gabriele Spampinato

Argentum for solo flute

José Jesus de Azevedo Souza

Cyllarus and Hylonome for alto flute and alto saxophone

Timeframes for solo flute and bass flute


Greg A. Steinke

Episodes for solo alto saxophone


Robert Voisey

Foolish Fantasias for solo flute

Man-Ching Donald Yu

Spiral for solo flute

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 01, 2022

  • Catalog Number: Phasma-Music 045

  • UPC: 660989085964

  • Label: Phasma Music

  • Period: 21st Century