Felix Mendelssohn & Bruch: Romantic Violin Concertos / Pochekin, Tewinkel, Württemberg Philharmonic Reutlingen

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Mikhail Pochekin writes of this new release: “Both violin concertos have in common that they were composed with great violinists in mind. With Mendelssohn it was the violin virtuoso Ferdinand David. There’s an interesting exchange of letters about the E Minor Violin Concerto and the friendship shared by Mendelssohn and David, which is a highly informative and compelling read. And the Bruch Concerto is unthinkable without Sarasate. Both works are based on a similar foundation. What the works have in common, however, is that they are two completely different masterpieces, each of which tells a completely different “story”. This combination creates many moments full of suspense, at least that’s what I hope when people listen to this album!”

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 01, 2022

  • Catalog Number: HC21058

  • UPC: 881488210583

  • Label: Haenssler Classic

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Romantic

  • Conductor: Sebastian Tewinkel

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Württemberg Philharmonic Reutlingen

  • Performer: Mikhail Pochekin