Mendelssohn: Midsummer Night's Dream / Ormandy, Philadelphia

Regular price $17.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

...Interpretatively Ormandy scores consistently...whether in the mystery of the fairy music or the natural unforced sweetness of the slow coda of the Overture or the lightness of pointing in the Scherzo. Also the soloists of the Philadelphia Orchestra consistently shine... -- Edward Greenfield, Gramophone [1/1986]

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: RCA2084

  • UPC: 078635208429

  • Label: RCA

  • Composer: Felix Mendelssohn

  • Conductor: Eugene Ormandy

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Mendelssohn Club Chorus Philadelphia, Philadelphia Orchestra

  • Performer: Frederica Von Stade, Judith Blegen