Milan: Works for Lute / Moreno, Quintiero

Regular price $11.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

José Miguel Moreno is one of the leading specialists of historical plucked string instruments, but with a repertory that extends from the 16th century to the present day. A co-founder of Glossa, he had previously recorded with Teresa Berganza for Philips and with Hespèrion XX for Astrée. As a soloist, as an accompanist or with his ensembles La Romanesca and Orphénica Lyra (focused on the Spanish repertoire of the Renaissance and Baroque), Moreno has made some of the signal recordings that have helped establish Glossa’s reputation: his groundbreaking album, The Spanish Guitar (1536-1836), for example, has sold in excess of 30,000 copies; other recordings have explored the musical worlds of Cervantes’ Don Quijote and of the painter Diego Velázquez. Moreno has also recorded Boccherini Guitar Quintets, accompanied by his brother Emilio’s La Real Cámara. More recently, he has – in the company of Eligio Quinteiro – dedicated albums to the music of John Dowland and Luys Milán. Over the years such recordings have also received substantial critical praise.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: July 15, 2022

  • Catalog Number: GCDC80110

  • UPC: 8424562801103

  • Label: Glossa

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Renaissance

  • Composer: Lluys Milan

  • Performer: Jose Miguel Moreno