Bach, Mozart, Beethoven: Moments musicaux / Colom

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
This is a live recording of the recital given by Josep Colom at the Fundación Juan March in Madrid on 10 October 2018. Designed to encourage an original way of listening to music, the program consists of a linked sequence of single movements or pieces taken from collections. Together these form an uninterrupted whole that reveals hidden analogies between Schubert and seven other composers: Bach, Mozart, Beethoven, Chopin, Schumann, Brahms and Schoenberg. Josep Colom also revives a once common but now forgotten performing tradition: that of using improvisation to create transitions between fully composed works. His concise extempore interludes lead the listener smoothly from one composition to another, creating a kind of continuum of sound.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 27, 2022

  • Catalog Number: MV 004

  • UPC: 8436605990002

  • Label: MarchVivo

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach

  • Performer: Josep Colom