Nasti: La Rosa di Monteverdi - Music for Piano Quartet

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

From the discovery of roses laid on Claudio Monteverdi's tomb at the Frari in Venice by unknown admirers, comes this passionate story, which became a novel by Gabriella Bianco and records the inhibited passion between Ariadna and Levon, the failure of the union and in the painful denouement, Levon's renunciation of life and Ariadna's return to Berlin coinciding with the fall of the wall in 1989. In the background of this painful story, two constant presences shine, that of Monteverdi and that of Venice, in its languid evanescence and poignant beauty. The meeting with composers Monica Nasti and Daniela Nasti gave music to the words brilliantly underscoring each passage of the story, in absolute and loving homage to Monteverdi's music.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 02, 2023

  • Catalog Number: DIGR139

  • UPC: 8054726141396

  • Label: Digressione Music

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Daniela e Monica Nasti

  • Performer: Giana Iaffaldano, Federica Del Gaudio, Didi Tartari, Domenico Mastro