Mozart, Henderickx: Flow - Clarinet Concertos / Van Wauwe, Manze, NDR Radio Philharmonic

Regular price $12.79
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
On her second PENTATONE album FLOW, Annelien Van Wauwe presents a program inspired by her love for yoga, combining Mozart’s famous Clarinet Concerto with the world premiere recording of Wim Henderickx’s concerto SUTRA. Van Wauwe performs both works on the characteristic basset clarinet, together with the renowned NDR Radiophilharmonie under the baton of Andrew Manze. Annelien Van Wauwe is forging a reputation as one of the most exciting and original clarinetists of her generation. Her PENTATONE debut album Belle époque (2019) won an Opus Klassik Award 2020. In his collaboration with the NDR Radiophilharmonie, conductor Andrew Manze brings his experience in the field of historically-informed performance to the polished symphonic sound of the orchestra, resulting in a prize-winning complete cycle of Mendelssohn symphonies (2017-2018), as well as highly-praised interpretations of Mozart’s, 38th and 39th, (2021) as well as 40th and 41st symphonies (2019) and Beethoven’s 5th and 7th symphonies (2020), all released on PENTATONE.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 01, 2022

  • Catalog Number: PTC5186973

  • UPC: 827949097362

  • Label: Pentatone

  • Conductor: Andrew Manze

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: NDR Radio Philharmonic

  • Performer: Annelien Van Wauwe