Mozart, Salieri: Arias And Overtures / Guo, Tarver, Boyd, Musikkollegium Winterthur

Regular price $49.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Since Milos Forman’s film “Amadeus” at the very latest, legends and conspiracy theories have been known to one and all. Salieri’s artistic quality has been overshadowed, but he did indeed contribute significantly to the glory of the Viennese opera.

Mozart had to exert himself, and he did so with success. For the Viennese production of his Idomeneo, which he composed during his Munich residence just prior to moving to the Austrian capital, he reworked some parts of it and added new music.

Douglas Boyd teases colors of the greatest tenderness out of his orchestra in the “Six Ländler Dances” from the last years of Mozart’s life, and on this lovingly produced double SACD they shine in all their great splendor. Optimally of course in 3-D technology – a festive gala for home listening!

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 01, 2015

  • UPC: 760623189765

  • Catalog Number: 9011897-6

  • Label: Mdg

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Composer: Antonio Salieri, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

  • Conductor: Douglas Boyd

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Musikkollegium Winterthur

  • Performer: Kenneth Tarver, Sen Guo