Mozart, Schoenberg, Schubert & Webern: Viennese Reflections for Organ / Peretti

Regular price $24.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

The present Reflections juxtapose four composers of the so-called First and Second Viennese Schools, who became world-famous through many things – except compositions for organ. Pier Damiano Peretti, organist and composer as well as professor of organ at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna, conceives an organ program framed by the two Fantasies in F minor K. 594 and K. 608 “for a mechanical clockwork organ” by W. A. Mozart. In addition, there are arrangements for organ by Franz Schubert of the Fugue in E minor op. 152 (D 952), the Fantasia in F minor for piano four hands op. 103 (D 940) and the Adagio in G major, D 178. The Six Little Piano Pieces op. 19 by Arnold Schönberg as well as the Variations for Piano op. 27 by Anton Webern are portraying the Second Viennese School. All arrangements were created by Peretti, who is performing on the Lenter organ of the Lutherische Stadtkirche Vienna.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 07, 2023

  • Catalog Number: GRAM99250

  • UPC: 9003643992504

  • Label: Gramola

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Classical, Romantic, 20th Century

  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Arnold Schoenberg, Franz Schubert, Anton Webern

  • Performer: Pier Damiano Peretti