Mozart: Solo Keyboard Works / Shichijo

Mozart: Solo Keyboard Works / Shichijo

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Fortepianist Keiko Shichijo presents a radically fresh view of Mozart's keyboard music. Neal Peres Da Costa, Professor of Historical Performance at the Sydney Conservatorium of Music writes: "Keiko Shichijo has been inspired to reimagine a Mozart that is highly expressive, rhetorical, and even occasionally volatile." Shichijo's brilliant Mozart was recorded on an original Frère et Soeur Stein d’Augsbourg à Vienne dated 1802. Mr. Da Costa calls the instrument "absolutely ravishing in sound, with a clarity, crispness, and resonance that is ideally suited to Mozart’s piano writing." Keiko Shichijo is a special voice in both the Classical and new music worlds. Her traditional Japanese sensibilities combined with her knowledge of European historical performance practices shape her unique vision, and this is reflected in her feeling for the music, the instruments and the story behind them.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: BCD9570

  • UPC: 090404957024

  • Label: Bridge Records

  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

  • Performer: Keiko Shichijo