Music - A Journey for Life: Riccardo Chailly

Regular price $31.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

As a snapshot, Paul Smaczny’s gentle 50 minute film ‘Music – A Journey for Life’, makes for fascinating, often charming viewing, and it gives a valuable insight into both Chailly’s approach to what he conducts – he loves rehearsing, but always keeps something in reserve for performance – and what makes a successful relationship between orchestra and conductor.

– Gramophone

Languages: English, German, Italian
Subtitles: German, French, English, Korean, Spanish, Italian
Picture Formats DVD: 16:9 NTSC
Sound Formats BD: PCM Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1, DTS 5.1
Running time: 93:07 min

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 29, 2016

  • Catalog Number: ACC20254

  • UPC: 4260234831054

  • Label: ACCENTUS Music

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Edvard Grieg

  • Conductor: Riccardo Chailly

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra

  • Performer: Lars Vogt