Music from SEAMUS, Vol. 4

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Music from SEAMUS, vol. 4 continues the organization's series of recordings chronicling the work of its member composers. Featuring music from this 1994 edition by Jon Christopher Nelson, Mark Edward Gibbons, Eric David Chasalow, Judy Kline, Tom Flaherty, Howard Jonathan Frederics, and Daniel Weymouth, this recording affords listeners of the SEAMUS series an opportunity to hear how this dynamic sub-genre in our field has developed and what parameters have remained consistent over the last few decades. SEAMUS is a non-profit organization of composers, performers, and teachers of electro-acoustic music. Electroacoustic music is a term used to describe those musics that are dependent on electronic technology for their creation and performance. SEAMUS strives to address not only relevant technology but also the non-technical issues of aesthetics, collaboration, education and ethical/social issues pertinent to the electro-acoustic music community.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 01, 2022

  • Catalog Number: EAM1995

  • UPC: 690277900570

  • Label: Seamus

  • Number of Discs: 1