Neeme Jarvi conducts Offenbach

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
This is a hybrid Super Audio CD playable on both regular and Super Audio CD players.

Neeme Järvi and the Orchestre de la Suisse Romande’s exploration of 19th century French orchestral works continues with a third release spotlighting the opera composer Jacques Offenbach whose sense of satire was evident in his operattas and most famously authored the phantasmagoric Les Contes d’Hoffmann (The Tales of Hoffmann) among other full length operas. Recorded in Super Audio, these overtures hint at the depth and imagination of Offenbach’s sensibilities whose works exemplified the zeitgeist of his time.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: CHSA 5160

  • UPC: 095115516027

  • Label: Chandos

  • Composer: Jacques Offenbach

  • Conductor: Neeme Järvi

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Suisse Romande Orchestra