Vladimír Mišík: Nocní Obraz (Night Image) - ArkivMusic

Vladimír Mišík: Nocní Obraz (Night Image)

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Vladimír Mišík, whose recent album “Jednou te potkám“(I’ll Meet You Once) won six Czech Music Academy Awards and received excellent reviews, releases a new studio album entitled "Nocní obraz" (Night Image) in September 2021. Like in the case of the previous project, this album originated in collaboration with producer Petr Ostrouchov and his band Blue Shadows. The music on the album is by Ostrouchov and Mišík and the repertoire includes music composed to Mišík’s own lyrics and musicalisations of poems by Czech poets Jan Skácel, Václav Hrabe, Jirí Orten, and František Hrubín. As the final track of the album, the authors included the song “Dekuji” (Thank you), based on a poem by the recently deceased David Stypka. The new album features a number of distinguished international guests, including Blind Boys of Alabama, Jerry Douglas, Irish-music stars Davy Spillane and Dónal Lunny, percussionist from Paul Simon’s band Jamey Haddad, or mandolinist Mike Marshall, and prominent local musicians, such as organist Ondrej Pivec, pianist Jan Steinsdörfer, saxophonist František Kop, and world-famous horn player Radek Baborák and his ensemble. Alongside Mišík’s own voice, the recording also features guest vocalists Lenka Dusilová, Robert Krestan, Lenka Nová, Markéta Foukalová, and a trio of New York gospel vocalists.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 07, 2022

  • Catalog Number: ANI097-2

  • UPC: 8594155997275

  • Label: Animal Music

  • Period: 21st Century

  • Performer: Vladimír Mišík