Opus Za - A Selection of South African Gems for Clarinet & Piano / Strydom, Nöthling

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Award-winning South African musicians, clarinetist Danrè Strydom and pianist Grethe Nöthling collaborated to provide global audiences with exhilarating performances of not only well-known and loved repertoire, but also of more obscure repertoire. During their collaboration period, they were motivated to perform newly composed as well as underplayed South African compositions for clarinet and piano. This recording aims to introduce a selection of the quite vast amount of South African compositions for the duo combination.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: February 10, 2023

  • UPC: 8717775551706

  • Catalog Number: ACDOE1302

  • Label: Aliud

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Matthijs van Dijk, Hendrik Hofmeyr, Alexander Johnson, Peter Klatzow, Clare Loveday, Isak Roux, Allan Stephenson, Noel Stockton

  • Performer: Danre Strydom, Grethe Nothling