Ostlund: Elysian

Regular price $27.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Step into the magical world of Jonathan Östlund with his latest album, Elysían, a stunning collection of impressionist compositions that will transport you to a fantastical, enchanted otherworld. This double album is a feat of collaboration, featuring hand-picked musicians from all around Europe, who come together to bring Östlund's imaginative and accessible style to life. From chamber orchestral works to instrumental and vocal pieces, Elysían is a journey through the liminal states of the subconscious and the supernatural. Östlund's music acts as a bridge between our world and a magical realm, where fairies and elementals reign supreme. In one case, the fairy even has a name - Titania, for soprano, flute, viola and piano. Östlund's music has been championed by some of Europe's best musicians, and it's easy to see why. His trademark imaginative style delivers copious atmosphere, creating a listening experience that is both seductive and enchanting. Elysían whispers in our ears, inviting us on a voyage through the dominion of dreams, where we fly on the back of Östlund's music into the realm of the subconscious. This album is a testament to Östlund's talent as a composer and his ability to create music that transcends boundaries and takes us on a journey of the imagination. Fans of impressionist compositions and those who love to be transported to otherworldly realms will find much to love in Elysían.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: July 14, 2023

  • Catalog Number: DDX21242

  • UPC: 809730124228

  • Label: Divine Art

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Jonathan Ostlund