Regular price $14.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

A disc for harp not mainly addressed to harpists, but to all contemporaty music lovers. A disc for harp with compositions not by harpist-composers, but from composers in the canon. A spectacular Concerto for Harp and Orchestra (Brussels Philharmonic) composed in 2022 by the American composer Geoffrey Gordon is the core of the recording. The Concerto is preceded and followed by solo harp music by two living composers (Toshio Hosokawa and James MacMillan) and by the famous In a Landscape by John Cage. Two world premiere recordings.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 26, 2023

  • Catalog Number: AR 050

  • UPC: 0608917735024

  • Label: Antarctica

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Gyorgy Ligeti

  • Performer: Han Chen