Paganini: 24 Caprices + 1 / Ning Feng

Paganini: 24 Caprices + 1 / Ning Feng

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Paganini's success as a violin virtuoso was naturally only partly based on the fantastical, mysterious and demonic atmosphere that surrounded him. What his professional admirers captivated most of all was his unparalleled playing technique. The best impression of his musical and technical accomplishment can be gained from his most talkedabout work, the 24 Caprices opus 1 (1817), which were modelled on the similarly named pieces by Pietro Locatelli (1733). To this day the 24 Caprices are still considered the bible of violin technique. Ning Feng, First Prize winner at the 2006 International Violin Competition Premio Paganini, gives us a fresh take on his 2017 Samuel Zygmuntowicz violin, and concludes the program with the remarkable Caprice d'Adieu.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: CCS43221

  • UPC: 723385432210

  • Label: Channel Classics

  • Composer: Niccolò Paganini

  • Performer: Ning Feng