Papandopulo: Piano Concerto No. 3 & Violin Concerto / Triendl, Zhu, Matvejeff, Rijeka Opera Symphony

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Boris Papandopulo (1906-1991) was a Yugoslav composer and conductor of Russian Jewish descent. His father was Greek nobleman Konstantin Papandopulo and Croatian opera singer Maja Strozzi-Pecic. He worked as a music writer, journalist, and reviewer in addition to his composition career. This new release from the Rijeka Opera Symphony Orchestra and conductor Ville Matvejeff features Papandopulo’s Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 3 and his Concerto for Violin and Orchestra op. 125. He is joined for the former by pianist Oliver Triendl, and for the latter by violinist Dan Zhu.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 17, 2017

  • Catalog Number: 555100-2

  • UPC: 761203510023

  • Label: CPO

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Boris Papandopulo

  • Conductor: Ville Matvejeff

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Rijeka Opera Symphony Orchestra

  • Performer: Dan Zhu, Oliver Triendl