Pärt: The Collection

Regular price $44.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Arvo Pärt (born 1935) is without doubt one of the best-known and -loved composers of today. His highly personal style, influenced by Gregorian Chant, is based on slowly shifting patterns, tintinnabuli (little bells), creating a meditative and hallucinatory effect, a visionary world of spiritual contemplation. Pärt’s sacred choral works enjoy a huge popularity with both the traditional classical audience as well as an open-minded new generation. This substantial collection brings together Pärt’s best-known and loved works, both instrumental and vocal: Spiegel im Spiegel, Für Alina, Tabula Rasa, Fratres, Magnificat, Berliner Messe, St. John Passion, as well as organ works and the complete piano works. Excellent performances by Le Nuove Musiche/Krijn Koetsveld, Leeds Cathedral Choir, Ulster Orchestra, Jeroen van Veen and many others. The booklet contains extensive liner notes on the composer and his works.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: November 19, 2021

  • Catalog Number: BRI96389

  • UPC: 5028421963891

  • Label: Brilliant Classics

  • Number of Discs: 9

  • Composer: Arvo Pärt

  • Conductor: Antony Pitts, Benjamin Saunders, Krijn Koetsveld, Noel Edison, Takuo Yuasa, Tamás Benedek

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Elora Festival Singers, Hungarian State Opera Orchestra, Le Nuove Musiche, Leeds Cathedral Choir, Tonus Peregrinus, Ulster Orchestra

  • Performer: Benjamin Hudson, Daniel Justin, Douw Fonda, Jeroen van Veen, Jürgen Kruse, Leslie Hatfield, Rebecca Hirsch, Sandra van Veen, Sebastian Klinger, Thomas Leech