Pelz: Trinité / Meitar Ensemble

Pelz: Trinité / Meitar Ensemble

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Composer Ofer Pelz celebrates an eight year collaboration with Israeli based Meitar Ensemble with "Trinité," a collection of five works that highlight Pelz' intricate hybrid ensemble textures and deft command over applying repetition with variation to looped material. With a special emphasis on the illuminating possibilities afforded by prepared piano writing in solo and chamber settings, Pelz' music is both experimental and grounded in unfolding narrative. Ofer Pelz composes music for diverse combinations of instruments and electroacoustic media, he is also an active improviser. He has studied composition, music theory and music technology at Jerusalem, Paris and Montreal. The work of Ofer Pelz has been recognized by the reception of many international prizes including two ACUM awards and the Ernst Von Siemens Grant. His music is played regularly in Europe, USA, Canada and Israel at La Biennale di Venezia and Manifeste IRCAM/Pompidou among others.

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: FCR303

  • UPC: 690277900464

  • Label: New Focus Recordings

  • Composer: Ofer Pelz

  • Conductor: Guy Feder, Pierre-André Valade, Renaud Dejardin

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Meitar Ensemble, Quatuor Ardeo

  • Performer: Amit Dolberg, Ofer Pelz, Roy Amotz