Pfitzner: Complete Lieder, Vol. 5 - ArkivMusic

Pfitzner: Complete Lieder, Vol. 5

Regular price $13.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Hans Pfitzner was able to deploy his extensive musical resources in setting a variety of texts from many different periods and on a wide range of subjects. From Carl Busse’s shattering picture of life in Leierkastenmann, Op.15,No.1via one of Pfitzner’s greatest songs, a setting of Goethe’s Anden Mond, to the rare humorous gem, Rundgesang zum Neujahrsfest 1901with its choral refrain, the works on this recording represent the mature composer’s individual voice. This is the final volume in a series that restores Pfitzner’s place amongst the most important Lieder composers of the late Romantic period.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: February 25, 2022

  • Catalog Number: 8573785

  • UPC: 747313378579

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1