Prokofiev: Works for Orchestra Vol II / Jean Martinon

Regular price $12.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
Martinon has shown his affection for Prokofiev's music in various earlier recordings, and affection comes across clearly in this set, as well as the energy without which any Prokofiev performance is a nonstarter.

-- Gramophone [6/1974]
reviewing the symphonies on LP, Turnabout 37050

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: CDX-5054

  • UPC: 047163505423

  • Label: Vox

  • Composer: Sergei Prokofiev

  • Conductor: Jean Martinon

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: ORTF National Orchestra