Radigue: Occam Ocean, Vol. 4 / Gauguet, Guédon, Robinson

Regular price $20.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
OCCAM OCEAN 4, co-produced by the shiiin label and the ZKM Hertz-Lab, is an exceptional project, the result of a collaboration between Eliane Radigue, French composer and pioneer of the exclusive use of continuous sounds, and three musicians: Bertrand Gauguet on alto saxophone, Yannick Guédon on vocals and "dessus de viole", and Carol Robinson on birbyne and bass clarinet. Composed in Paris in 2018 and 2019, the three pieces on this album (for alto saxophone, voice/viola, and birbyne; for baritone solo; and for alto saxophone and bass clarinet), were recorded in March 2021 at the Kubus of the ZKM in Karlsruhe, during an artist residency, in which the three musicians were invited to participate in the framework of the "EASTN-DC" project, co-funded by the "Creative Europe" funding program of the European Union. The album is released on the Shiiin label, accompanied by a magnificent 66-page booklet in French and German.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 11, 2022

  • Catalog Number: shiiineer4

  • UPC: 3760180730032

  • Label: Shiiin

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 21st Century

  • Composer: Éliane Radigue