Raff: Symphony No. 5, "Lenore" / Schneider, Slovak State Philharmonic

Regular price $19.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Previously released on Marco Polo (8.223455). Joachim Raff’s Fifth Symphony is one of his most popular works in the genre. The overture Ein feste Burg ist unser Gott uses Martin Luther’s famous melody to commemorate the drama of the Thirty Years’ War. This release follows on from the reissue of Symphonies Nos. 8 and 9 by the same forces in July (8.555499).

Product Description:

  • Release Date: September 08, 2023

  • Catalog Number: 8555541

  • UPC: 747313554126

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Romantic

  • Composer: Joachim Raff

  • Conductor: Urs Schneider

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Slovak State Philharmonic Orchestra