Three Seconds - Kolme Toista / Jussi Reijonen

Regular price $18.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

As I write these notes sitting on my balcony in July 2022, it has been more than 9 years since the release of my debut album. The time since has been a personally tumultuous period of twists and turns – retreat, reflection, realization, reassessment, therapy, triumph, trial and error – entangled in a decade-long creative block. Then the Covid-19 pandemic happened, and the world stopped. Like so many of us caught in the new eerie calm, I retreated into inner spaces. I began revisiting sketches of ideas I had accumulated over the years, and finally, very, very slowly, new music started to come.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: November 04, 2022

  • UPC: 0608917354522

  • Catalog Number: CR 73545

  • Label: Challenge

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Jazz

  • Composer: Jussi Reijonen

  • Performer: Jussi Reijonen