Rhapsodic - Gershwin & Rachmaninoff / Fanya Lin, Kuchar, Polish Wieniawski Philharmonic

Regular price $16.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Pianist Fanya Lin’s RHAPSODIC is a masterful exploration of two of the most iconic pieces in piano repertoire. With her deft touch and nuanced interpretation, Lin lends an entirely new dimension to George Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue and Rachmaninoff’s Paganini Variations.

From the opening notes of Gershwin’s masterpiece, Lin’s playing proves both powerful and sensitive, capturing the complex emotions of the iconic American composer with great vividness. Some musicians might be hard-pressed to switch seamlessly into the mind and heart of the great Russian, but Lin’s virtuosity is on full display as she navigates the intricate variations with vigor and precision, effortlessly enticing the listener into their bittersweet, heady romance.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: November 10, 2023

  • Catalog Number: NV6573

  • UPC: 896931008730

  • Label: Navona

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Sergei Rachmaninoff, George Gershwin

  • Conductor: Theodore Kuchar

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Polish Wieniawski Philharmonic Orchestra of Lublin

  • Performer: Fanya Lin