Riccardo Chailly - Concert, Opera, Documentary

Regular price $82.99
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

On the occasion of his 70th birthday, this box set shows the different facets of Riccardo Chailly's life. The documentary Music – A Journey For Life, the first ever film portrait of the Italian maestro, shows him at work with the Gewandhausorchester Leipzig, at La Scala in Milan or during rehearsals for an energetic, authentic and atmospherically dense “La Bohème” at the Palau de les Arts Reina Sofía in Valencia, the recording of which is also included in the box. With an interpretation of Edvard Grieg's Piano Concerto in A minor with the fabulously inspired Lars Vogt and the recording of two milestones of the violin literature by Beethoven and Mendelssohn with Nikolaj Znaider, the box harks back to Chailly's time as Gewandhauskapellmeister. A recording with Chailly as principal conductor of the Lucerne Festival Orchestra pays tribute to Maurice Ravel with a program of waltzes and wild dreams of ecstasy and elegance.

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 26, 2023

  • Catalog Number: ACC70569

  • UPC: 4260234832754

  • Label: ACCENTUS Music

  • Number of Discs: 4

  • Composer: Edvard Grieg,Ludwig van Beethoven,Felix Mendelssohn,Giacomo Puccini,Maurice Ravel

  • Conductor: Riccardo Chailly

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: ["Gewandhausorchester Leipzig, Palau de les Arts"Reina Sofia"Valencia, Lucerne Festival Orchestra"]

  • Performer: Lars Vogt,Nikolaj Znaider