1. Roots / Randall Goosby
  2. Roots / Randall Goosby

Roots / Randall Goosby

Regular price $19.98
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Randall Goosby presents Roots, a celebration of classical music by Black composers and inspired by Black American culture. This debut album is a homage to the pioneering musicians that paved the way for Goosby's generation of young artists. It features world premiere recordings of pieces by Florence Price, as well as looking to the future, opening with a new work by Xavier Foley.


This is selfless, stylish playing which – paradoxically – ends up by projecting the personalities of both artists with even more freshness and warmth.

– Gramophone (Editor's Choice; August 2021)

Product Description:

  • Catalog Number: B003387802

  • UPC: 028948516643

  • Label: Decca

  • Composer: Antonín Dvořák, Coleridge-T. Perkinson, Florence Beatrice Price, George Gershwin, Samuel Coleridge-Taylor, William Grant Still, Xavier Foley

  • Performer: Randall Goosby, Xavier Foley, Zhu Wang